The Five Stages: What’s that mean, anyway?

Hello!  Thanks for checking out my blog today!

I’ve always liked the idea of blogging. I gave it a go once a while back. Deleted it because I thought I was lame. True story. Life is different now though. Things are happening. Things are changing – or maybe it’s just me who’s changing? Perhaps it’s a little of both.

My inspiration for this comes from the five stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression & acceptance) as I am coming out of difficult times and navigating that emotionally. It also relates to my involvement in different ministries as well as pursuing some life-long dreams. (You see, I was going for a clever play on words.)  

As the wife of a youth pastor, how can I look into the eyes of a young person and tell them that anything is possible, that they can dream BIG and chase their dreams, if I don’t believe that or am pursuing that for myself? I never have trouble believing in others but I have always struggled with believing in myself. Maybe it’s being in my 30’s that gives me a sense of urgency, but I just don’t have time to be insecure any more.

I am really excited to share with you what’s happening in my life right now.  It’s going to be a roller-coaster. Thanks for being a part of my journey!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love it! I am excited to read all about your journey to your dreams. You’ve always had amazingness bursting out of you, and quality oozing over everything you’ve ever done. I can’t wait until you find the exact outlet that uses ALL of your gifts. I heart you, Jenny.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I adore you. Simply don’t know what I’d do without you.

  2. Jennie says:

    I’ll totally follow your blog, Jenny! I have a few that I read and have really been wanting to start one again (I also had one several years ago) …it’s on my to-do list once school is over, like so many other things. 🙂

    Most of my life, I have seen my dad lamenting over things he wished he’d have done. I have determined that I don’t want to live my life that way and I’m also at this stage where I’m like, “You just have to DO things. No regrets.” Go get ’em, chica!! 🙂 You’re amazing.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I just decided failure isn’t the worst thing ever. 🙂 You can do it. Super proud of your hard work with school.

  3. Ha! You are most excellent. I’m glad I know you and I am excited about this and I can’t wait to PIMP. YOUR. BLOG!

    XOXO

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Cathy, thanks for encouraging me to blog. I am having fun already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

