Q&A With The Husband

After yesterday’s blog post followed by my husband’s blog post in response, I thought you might enjoy a little Q&A I prepared.

J: So, you mean to tell me for 13 years, what I have believed is FALSE? You ACTUALLY had a plan for Valentine’s Day 1998?

D: Yes.  I always had a plan. 

J: Why do you do this “downplaying” thing?  Is that just for dramatic impact?

D:  The thought is that if I set the bar low enough, whatever I actually do will be impressive.  This is a recurring theme throughout my life.  Aim low = exceed expectations

J: You know I almost broke up with you when you were going on and about how you couldn’t afford to buy me a ring, but then planned a Disneyland trip, right?

D:  I didn’t know that until your dad told me.  I was dumb.  I overplayed my hand, what else can I say?  Though Disneyland IS important to me…

J: It’s not easy being married to me, is it?

D:  Truth be told, it’s exhausting, and I wouldn’t have it any other way!  You are certifiably crazy, in the best way.  I can’t imagine life with anyone else’s brand of insanity.  You’re just right for me.

J: I find you handsome.

D:  See, it’s working.  Set expectations low and then exceed them…

J: I think you do a great impression of a hot dog.

D:  I, am, job.

J: What were we talking about?

D:  Me.

 J: I love you. Thanks for being my Valentine.

 D:  Baby, you are my Valentine every day, and I can’t wait to spend another 70-80 Valentine’s Days with you.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Look at me right now, Moneypenny, I want to undo that bow and get to know you.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I just about spit out my coffee. Glad to know you caught that Mrs. Doubtfire reference. 😉

Leave a Reply

