Just Don’t Call Me Late For Dinner

I’d like to give you a rundown of my nicknames.

  • Scooter bear (as I didn’t crawl, I scooted as a baby)
  • Baby bear
  • Jenny girl
  • Igor (as a kid, when I was being obnoxious, this is what mother called me)
  • Junior (if I was being a smart-mouth like my father)
  • Jelly
  • Gully
  • Jenny-bunny
  • Never-nude
  • GB
  • GG
  • JenCo
  • My nieces call me “Aunt G” which is the cutest thing evs

My husband uses these frequently:

  • Gus (“hurry up Gus!”)
  • Gilbert
  • Jelly
  • Wife
  • Wife E. Wife
  • Bubba
  • Bootsy (I called HIM Bootsy, he turned it around and started calling me that. It’s MADDENING!)
  • Angel
  • Beautiful

I like being called Jenny Lind. Not that it seems to matter. I answer to any and all of the fore mentioned. What’s in a name, anyway?

Leave a Reply

