Faith

We look for things unseen. We reach for what we cannot touch. We hope for the impossible. We trust in power that conquered death. We accept a love so big we cannot understand it. We follow a spirit that moves mysteriously. Faith.

There’s something untidy about faith. It doesn’t fit neatly into a box. When it’s all over us, its presence in our lives is evident.

Someone told me recently they admire my confidence. I can assure you, it is something much bigger than that. I was confused for a long time about the difference between arrogance & confidence. I thought they were one in the same. This led to what you might call false humility, and I have worked hard the past couple of years to remove that old way of thinking and the behaviors that go along with it.

The more I put my faith in the Lord, the more confident I become. Not because I think I’m the cat’s pajamas, but because I know who holds my future. My identity is found in my Creator. I am fully aware that on my own I am nothing, but with God ALL THINGS are POSSIBLE.

It is a scary thing to step out on your own, trusting only in your own abilities. It is a wonderful and a humbling thing to step out trusting in God, with a longing in your heart to honor Him in all you do and use the gifts He’s given you. I have confidence in His ability to do a lot with a little.

God has given you EVERYTHING you need for TODAY. What you are doing today is preparing you for tomorrow, etc. So smile and keep your eyes opened to the opportunities He’s given you this day. It may surprise you. You can’t see it right now and you may not see it for a very long time, but He’s working on your behalf.

Never give up.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikki says:

    “There’s something untidy about faith.” If my life is not an exhibit of this statement, I don’t know what is. 🙂 But it is amazing the miracles He performs with just a mustard seed of faith…

  2. Tamara says:

    Oh how I needed this today. Thank you, friend.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Thanks for reading! Means a lot to me!

Leave a Reply

