Let It Go

Today is a list of things I am letting go of.  My hope in sharing this today is that it will inspire you to shake off  junk that weighs you down.

 

Insecurity: I don’t have the time or energy for you. You may have ruled my teen years and most of my 20’s, but there’s a new sheriff in town!

Fear of failure: there are worse things than failing. For example, never even TRYING.  I am looking forward to failing SPECTACULARLY at something I love. BRING IT ON! If nothing else, it will make for interesting blog posts.

Worry: experts (me) say that worry leads to chronic idiopathic diarrhea.

The Haters: if someone ain’t hatin’, then you’re not doing something right. Don’t you worry, hater tots! I came armed with plenty of ketchup. Nom nom! Deelish! I eat hater tots for breakfast.

Old dreams: some things need to die off to make room for new things. Don’t grieve it too long, or you’ll miss out on the blessings happening right in front of you. I am learning this the hard way. Please learn from my pain! Open your eyes and find the beauty in the things you are in the middle of.

Housework: it might get done today, it might not. I enjoy having a clean house but is someone going to DIE if I don’t fold that load of laundry right this moment? Probably not. It’s ok to cut yourself some slack. Relax. Deep breath. (Note to ladies: If you want help, ask for it. Your man can’t read your mind.)

Hesitation: what are you waiting for? Stop waiting for certain people to believe in you. Not everyone is going to get you. Be bold. Step out. Give God a chance to show you what He can do when you have a willing heart, pure motives and a good attitude.

Ok. Enough of my soap box for today.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony Alicea says:

    Hater tots is kick awesome! I’m stealing that too! Don’t worry, I’ll thank you when I’m famous.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      SWEET!!!!

      By the way, read your testimony the other day. Balled my eyes out. Thanks a lot. JK! No, thanks for sharing. I think your story will resonate with a lot of people. Love your blog. Keep it up my brotha!

  2. hi-d says:

    Good stuff. I can relate to pretty much all of the above. 🙂

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Thanks for reading! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

