The Bucket List: Part 1

My adventure meter is off the charts. I am not exactly sure how or when this occurred. I am guessing it is something biological that happened after 30.

Here’s just a glimpse into my crazy.

  1. Go to Paris and be kissed under the Eiffel Tower.
  2. Try stand-up comedy. (If I BOMB, that’s even funnier.)
  3. See one of my plays performed.
  4. Be in LOTS of plays.
  5. Record an album.
  6. Go on a Disney cruise.

I have this NEW rule because there are SO many things I want to do: No adding things to the bucket list until other things get checked off.

What’s on your bucket list?

8 Comments Add yours

  1. David Conlee says:

    I would like to amend your first item to read:

    1. David Conlee says:

      1. Go to Paris and be kissed BY MY HUSBAND under the Eiffel Tower.

      1. Jenny Lind says:

        You need to settle down. Cool your jets and keep your crazy in your pocket.

        What if you don’t take me?!?!?! What if I am forced to kiss a random, French gentleman? What say you then, sir?!

        We should really get our Rosetta Stone on.

      2. David Conlee says:

        Baby, I’m taking you. I’m kissing you. And you’ll like it!

        Those lips belong to me. No one else.

      3. Jenny Lind says:

        YES SIR! 😉

  2. Tony Alicea says:

    I’m glad David clarified that. I was going to say the same thing!

    I have more of a dream list than a bucket list so I keep adding to it. But trust me, I plan to cross them all off. Here’s mine:

    http://www.tonyjalicea.com/2011/03/living-the-dream/

  3. Jenny Lind says:

    HAHAHA! TONY! WHO’S SIDE ARE YOU ON, DAWG?!?!

    I’d have to say I think mine is more of a “dream list” than a bucket list, as well. Your list is RAD!

    I think dreamers connect on another level with each other. For me, the dreams come from a lot of hurt – and that hurt pushed me to evaluate how I spend my time and how I want to enjoy every moment of my life. I am terrified of being a person who TALKS and never DOES. It seems like when you allow your heart to dream just a little, it just snowballs. I feel like my dreams are so much bigger than me at this point.

Leave a Reply

