Not Yours

What if we start to look at everything in our lives as not really belonging TO us. Hmm…

  • They aren’t your friends, family or enemies – they’re God’s kids. They are His craftsmanship. They are His works in progress – just like you.
  • It isn’t your life. It’s His plan.
  • It isn’t your dream. It’s God’s dream. Don’t mess with it.
  • It isn’t your talent. It is one of the many tools He plans to use.
  • It isn’t your house. This world is not our home. It is not forever.
  • It isn’t your way, but His way is better.

In our pursuit of happiness, we lose sight of the bigger picture. When I think of everything I have as actually belonging to God, it completely puts my heart at ease and makes me want to be a better steward with all He has blessed me with.

I’ve decided to ONLY worry about the things that belong to me…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikki says:

    Thank you. This is exactly what I needed to hear this morning. 🙂 I was praying just last night that God would show me what I’m hanging onto that I need to let go of because I’m feeling anxious about ‘stuff’ and know that it’s likely because I feel like I somehow need to ‘control’ something. I want to let it go…whatever it is that I’m holding onto (cuz sometimes I consciously just don’t know). And ~Poof~ just like that…clarity… It’s not just a thing or two that I need to let go of, but EVERYTHING. It’s all His. 🙂

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Thanks, Nikki! I think it is one of those things that I need to just remind myself occasionally when I begin to feel overwhelmed, inadequate and unqualified.

Leave a Reply

