Totes Uncool

Why can’t I just be cool one day of my life?! Seriously. Well, you gotta hand it to me. I’ve got this nerd thing on lock. I know too much about Star Wars. I have sinus problems. I make far too many potty humor jokes. I wouldn’t say I’m a hot mess, I think myself more a mild mess.

You know what else is uncool? Eating a pint of ice cream while watching The Biggest Loser. A friend recently told me, “I can’t help it. It makes me hungry.” You know who you are!

My friend, Kirstin once told me, “There are three things that keep me humble. I like NASCAR, Star Trek the Next Generation and….I swallow my gum.”  Upon hearing this, I knew I had a friend for life.

You know, after writing this – I am relieved I am not cool. I can’t imagine the pressure cool people must feel. I’ll take being a nerd any day.

Stay nerdy, my friends.

Leave a Reply

