My Canvas

The controversial polka dots.

I like to have designs painted on my nails.  What can I say? I am an artist, and I am my own canvas.

I keep getting comments from strangers (and friends) about my nails. I don’t find anything I do to be terribly original, but I guess what’s normal to me isn’t to others.

The other day I held the door for a gentleman who was struggling to carry large amounts of books and paperwork. He said “WHOA! Look at those nails! It’s like reverse measles!”

What I wanted to say was “Wouldn’t REVERSE measles be….NO measels?”

What I actually said was “Have a nice day, sir.” I am so proud of me! Look at that self-control!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Cathy Plowman says:

    love the nails!

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I KNOW you do, girl! LOVE YOU! Wish we could go get our nails done together like the old days!!!!

Leave a Reply

