Narcoleptic Tendencies

Me in Lake Tahoe "hiking" at the Stream Profile.

We just got home last night from being in Reno/Lake Tahoe for almost a week visiting with family. I love to travel, but I do battle some motion sickness. I am notorious for sleeping on road trips as my motto is “you can’t barf if you’re sleeping”. Needless to say, I think I can sleep anywhere.

Wiped out from late evenings filled with games and festivities with family, I got onto the airplane last night and was asleep before take-off. I did wake for bevy service, and woke another time when I realized I was hanging over my seat and into the aisle a bit. Oh, who am I kidding? I was COMPLETELY blocking the aisle. I am a mouth breather and know my mouth was hanging wide open, but to the best of my knowledge, there was no drooling. (Please note, this is embarrassing moment #1.)

As we were exiting the aircaraft,  the flight attendant says, “Did you have a good nap? Bless your heart.” (Please note, this is embarrassing moment #2.)

Why can’t I just be cool one day of my life? Oh well.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chris says:

    bless your heart.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Haha! Most annoying 3 words evs. It’s just a nice way of saying “way to go, dummy!”

Leave a Reply

