Remember When

I am not that old, BUT…

  • Remember when you had a pager aka beeper? Mine was NOT flashy. One button. This embarrassed me.
  • Remember when we had to call people and talk to them?
  • Remember when you thought Barney the purple dinosaur was the most annoying thing ever? Awww, how I long for simpler times such as this.
  • Remember middle school? Remember high school? Yeah. That kind of sucked.
  • Remember record players?!
  • Remember clogs? Those were the BOMB DOT COM! No regrets.
  • Overalls.
  • Hey, ‘member when stores had separate dressing rooms for men & women? I HATE trying on clothes anyway, but I hate it even more now that I’ve got Sasquatch to my right and a teenage couple to my left who are bikini shopping. So gross.
  • Remember Myspace?  That was creeptastic.
  • Remember when everyone was “brother” or “sister” so-and-so at church?
  • Remember Milli Vanilli? We acted like those guys ran over our dog. We are an unforgiving people. Blame It OnThe Rain.
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Angela says:

    I do miss many things,
    * having a conversation without the other looking at their phone even once let alone once a minute
    *Good cartoons instead of animae (sp?) and creepy weird crap that is on
    *cheap movie night being $2 and that was a double feature!
    *riding my bike around as a kid and feeling safe
    *and 80’s hair, so fun to mock!
    just saying!

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Cell phones were a luxury item most people didn’t have….cuz they were the size of our heads. Oohh…CAR PHONES!

  2. I remember all those things! I remember thinking I was cool when I had a pager, remember the crushing blow that was being duped by Milli Vanilli. I also long for the simpler days when Barney was the most annoying thing. Kids shows these days make me wish I could watch Barney!!! We must be about the same age because I recall all the same things. I remember when Middle School was just called Junior High!

  3. Hahahah! Sister “so and so”, those were the days.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      HAHAHA! You aren’t old enough for that! Nice try, Cap’n Sassy Pants!

Leave a Reply

