Heartsick

Proverbs 13:12 (NLT) Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a dream fulfilled is a tree of life.

Doing things I love fulfills a longing in my heart. Singing, for me, is definitely life-breathing. It is a part of my dream. I take every opportunity I can get, even if I am exhausted, because it’s something I love and it energizes me. It inspires hope in me.

Your hope cannot be hinged on your circumstances. Your hope has to come from the Source. Otherwise, you will find yourself in the wake of other people’s decisions, or worse. You will be blown around with the wind. You cannot control what other’s do. You can only control your response. For me, I continue to look to Jesus when my heart hurts. Especially when it hurts.

Do not let life become something that happens to you. Get out there. Live it. I don’t want life to be something I just survive, I want to thrive.

Do not give up on your dreams. Do not surrender your hope.

Leave a Reply

