Self-Discovery

Growing up, Pop wrote most of our church’s Christmas and Easter plays and directed a few of them with my favorite uncle, Uncle Garry (aka Guncle).  When I was 15, they gave me a part in a Christmas where I played the role of a smart-alek teenager. Let’s just say the words “type casting” were thrown around a lot.

Something major happened to me during that play. I had a blast. I love making people laugh, but there was more to it. Something just…clicked. It’s funny how that is SO clear to me now, but I see that as a defining moment in my life.

Do what you were made for. Stop whining about everyone else’s opportunities, and go after your own. Scratch that – CREATE your own. No one is going to do it for you. Stop waiting for someone to believe in you. Stop waiting entirely! You’ve been given everything you need for today. So, what are you waiting for? Today is your day, my friend!

Pray. Move on it.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nikki says:

    🙂 I’m feeling a little anxious…eight days away from a writing conference, with six book ideas and an appointment with a literary agent. It’s really easy for me to think I’m not deserved of the appointment, or even this opportunity to go. I’m not published anywhere but on my own blog. I’m of little influence or professional experience; just a girl full of bright ideas. But… God is the equipper of all whom He’s called for HIs purposes… and that means He who has placed those desires there, will see them through to fruition. 🙂 Thank you for the reminder that the journey begins with the first difficult step…just follow the tug/compulsion/desire…and it will lead.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I’m finding the less sense something makes in the natural, than it tends to be a spiritual matter. On paper, none of that makes sense to you – but to GOD is makes absolute sense.
      Lots happening on your behalf that you are unaware of!

Leave a Reply

