This Is The Week!

Well, this is it.

This the beginning of an adventure. I am going to be mentored by casting director and all-around coolest person ever – Toni Suttie. Beyond wanting to learn everything I can, I want to bless these people I am about to spend 3 days with. This has been in the works for 3 months, and the time has finally come. I am excited about long days on a set somewhere. Sick, huh? I hope I can sleep tonight, I am SO excited!

I have to be honest. Even though I’ve read books and spoken to people who’ve done some acting stuff or are involved in the industry in some capacity, I still feel completely unprepared for what lies ahead. I just won’t know what it’s like until I am there. Some knowledge just comes from experience, and I lack it in a major way.

You don’t KNOW what you DON’T KNOW! I am such an amateur. Barf.

Fear can keep us away from uncharted territory. I refuse to fear the unknown. I have held myself back for a long time. I am sick to death of TALKING about things I want to do someday. I want to just DO them. Today is my someday. Today is YOUR someday, too, if you want it to be.

The 3 months leading up to this have already stretched me in ways I cannot even begin to tell you. I will say this – I am blessed beyond measure.

Let’s do this.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. toni suttie says:

    Well, was it what you expected? completely different? stressful? overly busy? crazy and hated it or did you like it a tad?

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I think I am going to have to write an entire post about it. Trouble is I don’t know where to start. It was truly WONDERFUL. All of it. Had a great week with you and the team. Love this already. Ready to put in the hard work.

Leave a Reply

