Be Happy For Others

Ever fear telling certain people about how you received a gift or purchased something new because you knew they’d say something snarky like, “Must be nice.”? Romans 12:15 springs to mind, “Rejoice with those who rejoice; mourn with those who mourn.” (Side note: If you can today, read the entire chapter of Romans 12. Good stuff.)

I LOVE it when good things happen to people. It fills MY heart with joy and gives me hope and confidence,  gently reminding me of God’s faithfulness.

Let me tell you, I have received so much. Here’s just a few items in the past 24 months: 2 cars, an iPad, vacations & meals. GIVEN to me, people! Some people touted, “Must be nice!”, without KNOWING these things were gifted. Nice? Of course. But I have to say I have not experienced a more humbling time in my life. God always provides, and He did so in His way and in His timing. Not how I would have done or imagined any of it, but that’s a GOOD thing! When you ask God specifically for things in prayer, buckle your safety belt.

Maybe things appear to not be going your way because you CHOOSE to wallow. Maybe your poor attitude is preventing you from experiencing blessings! Think about it.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Pingback: Buckle Talks Blog

Leave a Reply

