Embarrassing Moment #574

The year was 2001.

Someone at church came up to me and asked me for a pen. Not breaking eye contact with them, we began a conversation as my hand reached into my purse and began the search for a writing instrument. Once I found said instrument, like a prize claw machine, my hand emerged from the great abyss. Only, I wasn’t holding a pen.

It was a tampon.

What the tampon incident of ’01 taught me was this: JUST OWN IT. When embarrassing stuff happens to you, and it happens to me a lot, the best thing to do is make a joke, laugh and move on.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Marie Hollibaugh says:

    One of my most embarrassing moments was when, having decided to run for class president my senior year (looking back, that was a stupid thing to do especially since I had only moved there in October of my junior year) I was do to give my speech to the student body. The day of the speech, I lost my voice and had to stand there, on stage, while someone else read my speech. What was I thinking?

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      That’s fantastic! Could’ve been worse, Marie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

