How To Act Right In Public

THIS IS A PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT!

There we were, date night in an empty movie theater. It doesn’t get much better than that. Not because I want to try any monkey business (so get your minds out of the gutter!), but other people have a bad habit of ruining movies for me.

CASE & POINT

Without fail, folks entering said empty theater and plopped down RIGHT NEXT TO us. Why does this happen?! Last week, had I not had my purse occupying the seat next to me, this lady would have sat there for sure, or maybe even on my lap. I was also SUPER glad I got to hear her give her companion a play by play of the movie. He’s not blind, woman! He can see what’s happening, too! GAH! The theater was 2/3 empty. You wouldn’t know it by looking around us.

People – you need to ACT RIGHT! It is not proper movie etiquette to crowd in on others in an EMPTY theater! I pride myself on being slow to anger, but this fills my heart with RAGE! There are plenty of good seats around when you arrive early enough. Sit away from other people! It is common (or uncommon, as it were) courtesy!

Additionally, the same rule applies to public restrooms:

  • Ladies: in a near empty restroom, choose a stall on the OPPOSITE side of the restroom. I don’t need to hear all your lady business.
  • Fellas: it is completely uncool to use a urinal right next to another dude. Again, choose one as FAR AWAY as possible.

Give people some space. Quit being so awkward. Use some sense in public places.

You’re welcome.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dulce Agassini says:

    WoW!! That lady was really rude! I can see where you are coming from. Then again, no matter how many times you try to imply to people they are being rude they still don’t get it or get offended. In any case I hope you don’t have any bad experiences like that anymore.

    Peace

    Dulce

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Thanks, Dulce! hahaha!

Leave a Reply

