The Final Countdown

Me with the amazing Arleen Daugherty as Eileen.

This is the final weekend of shows for The Green Room. Among the things I am thankful for this year, this play is easily in my top 10. It’s been a great experience.

I love the people in it/involved in it. I love the process. I love the audience. It is all terrifying and wonderful at the same time.

I love the character I got to play. I love that it pushed the boundaries of what I am comfortable with, as well. I learned that the comedian in me is willing to do things the normal me would never consider. The comedian always wins. I guess I am willing to embarrass myself for the laugh.

Well, guess I am back to my 1 audition per week minimum that I hold myself to now that this is coming to a close. Onto the next thing – whatever that may be!

It’s not too late! Catch one of our 3 final performances of The Green Room this weekend.

November 18 & 19, Friday & Saturday at 7:30pm, & Sunday, November 20 at 2pm. $12. To reserve tickets, email tickets@maskandmirror.com.

Leave a Reply

