Acting Up

I started taking an acting class this week. Consider my mind…BLOWN. I have never been so uncomfortable in my life. But I believe this class is going to make me a better actor, so I am giving this all I’ve got.

What made me look into education? Well, I want this to be my career, and not a just a hobby. I want to be great at it.

When I fell in love with David, I was absolutely lovesick. Butterflies. I could not eat (and I looked FABULOUS btw! I sorta miss those days! lol!). I couldn’t sleep. I wanted to spend every moment with him, and when I wasn’t with him, I was talking ABOUT him. I wanted to know everything about him; likes, dislikes, plans for the future.

It may seem strange but, I think I’ve fallen in love with acting. I want to discover new things about it. I want to know it. It is a craft I want to devote myself to.

My intention with this post was to share more about what I learned at the class – but to be honest, it is so hard to explain what I did & saw there that I am rendered speechless. I guess if I could pass on one thing it’d be this:

Every day, you share moments with people. Your family. Your colleagues. The cashier at the grocery store. The barista. Slow down a little bit and just make note of it. How do people respond to you?

Leave a Reply

