Sibling Rivalry

They race to the potty. They race to their beds. They race to the dinner table. I’ve noticed many things have become a competition lately – & that’s going to stop.

Trouble is, both of my boys are brilliant but in completely different ways. They’re each going to excel, but in different areas. 

I cannot allow competition. I must keep them close. Your brother is not your competition; he is your ally.  

My hope is that they realize that they are best friends for life & that they’re stronger together. Together, they can accomplish anything. (Although, I hope they don’t figure that part out until they’re in college or else I’m in serious trouble!)

It got me thinking: aren’t we ALL better together? When we work together, love without strings or judgement, we can do great things.

I want to do great things. 

Leave a Reply

