Judging Books by Their Covers

The Zumba class Monday nights is my favs. I pretend I’m the offspring of Beyoncé & Kevin Bacon. Just poppin’ it & punch dancin’ it out. 

I caught up with the teacher, Amy, after class. She is FANTASTIC. And happens to be an amazing dancer. I caught up with her after class to tell her she’s awesome. She briefly shared with me her journey. 

Go like her Facebook page: https://m.facebook.com/ChunkyGirlDancing

Amy started at 380 pounds. She has lost 150. Even though she’s still on her weight loss journey, I dare ANY skinny girl to try & keep up with her. 

I mentioned the other day that my goal of losing 100 pounds was going to take me a year. So, I’m counting it down. 

According to my LoseIt app, I am 315 days to goal! 

Leave a Reply

