Fat Camp

I wish I could go to fat camp for adults. I’d hunker down, work out, get lots of rest & eat healthy. 

But I live in the real world. Toddlers keep me up at night, sometimes my food budget affects my food choices, & I make it to the gym 1-2 times per week instead of the 3-4 times that I’d like. 

For several weeks, I was diligent with diet & exercise. I lost 1 pound. ONE. I was so mad. For the past 5 days, I haven’t eaten so great. And I lost 1 pound. ONE.

So I basically do nothing & get the same results? Is this what weight loss attempt looks like in your late 30s? This is dumb. At this rate, it’ll take me 8 years to reach my goal! 

So, new goal: drink more water. I’m hoping this will help.

Not giving up. But this is still dumb. So. Dumb. 

One Comment Add yours

  1. shae says:

    Funny as always! You can do this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

