Today's Face

  
Today (or tonight) I’m beginning a new series called Wake Up to Make-Up Wednesday. (Better late than never, right?)

As you can see, I use everything from Anastasia to NYX. You don’t have to spend a fortune to look like a million. 

For day time, especially during the summer, I prefer a softer look & avoid dark shadows & heavy eyeliner. I opt for a brown or gray shadow around my water line in lieu of eyeliner applied with a smudge brush. I like to pair a soft eye palette with a bold lip. I love red lips for summer. I find it compliments subtle & soft eyes well. There’s a shade of red out there for everyone. I’ve found the more pinky or orange based reds make me look less washed out. 

This is ME. No filter. Just make-up. I’ve pictured all products used for today’s look. Except one that I think is the hero of the day…. 

 The Beauty Blender. What is this witchcraft?! I’ve hated cosmetic sponges for years – thinking they absorbed product more than helping application. I panicked having ordered it online, when it showed up TINY in it’s package. I read the directions (you wet it, then towel dry it).  It expands to a larger size & applies makeup on perfectly. I used it for applying foundation, blending my contouring color/highlighter & applying a finishing powder. 

What’s your fav product? 

*disclaimer: Jenny Lind is not a professional make-up artist. She is a make-up enthusiast & the ultimate consumer. 

Leave a Reply

