The Mark of a True Friend

A true friend will remind you who you are when you forget & find yourself in a valley of self doubt. 

They know how you like your coffee. Or if you need coffee. 

They don’t let you wear mom jeans. 

You don’t have the hide parts of your personality or life from them. They’d see thru you even if you tried.

They don’t drag you down. They don’t make you feel drained. 

They respect your time, boundaries & beliefs. 

Near & far: I have true friends. I hope they can say the same of me. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris Conlee says:

    I am a mom — any jeans I wear are automatically mom jeans. By the way, I consider you a true friend, even if we both love the same man.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      I love you so very much.

Leave a Reply

