Vacation Thoughts

The first part of our 2 week vacation is visiting our family in Napa. The boys are getting used to the long road trip & they are troopers. We try to split the journey up over 2 days & take a couple of breaks. But they’re awesome. 

I love everything about my children, but what I may admire most is their love of family. They seem to crave that family connection – which I think may be a primal need inside of us all. They adore their cousins. It touches my heart to see them play & even annoy each other. I pray these be life long friendships. 

My kids remind me daily that it’s never too late for God to fulfill a dream & that His way is vastly different & better than mine. 

Leave a Reply

