31 Days of Blogging: Day 27 #waitingsucks #twinmomafterdark

I’m finding my issues have a common thread: I’m always on the lookout for a shortcut. 

  • Whuch back roads can I take to get somewhere quicker? 
  • How can I lose 90 lbs in 3 months? (Celery & Ex-lax?)
  • If I stuff the washer, will I get more laundry done? 

You see where this is going? I’m guessing this is pretty common. 

  • Take the best route.
  • Put in the hard work.
  • Give it time. (I was whining to my friend earlier about stuff & she told me to wait.) 

Waiting makes me want to rip my eyelashes out one at a time. But there are no shortcuts in life. If there was, I’d have found it! So, wait I must. Dreams may change/evolve/grow but they also don’t have expiration dates. 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

