30 Days of Gratitude: Day 15

Today is Sunday. I’m not going to lie to you – Sunday’s are by far the hardest day of the week. 

My husband, David, is a pastor. So, technically Sunday is a work day for him. With David up early & already at church, it’s up to me to get us out the door. I can also guarantee the kids being uncooperative. 

There is often fighting, screaming & defiance from the moment their adorable feet touch the floor until we pull into the church parking lot. 

Some Sundays, I am unable to make it happen. (Usually if someone isn’t feeling well. And by “someone” I mean me.)

So…what am I thankful for?

  • I’m thankful David is able to do what he loves for an organization that loves & appreciates him.
  • I’m thankful that by 1pm today – there will be a nap. Oh yes, there will be a nap. 

Thank you, Lord! 

Leave a Reply

