Countdown to Christmas: Day 1

I’m kicking off a new series today because…it’s my blog & I do what I want. 😜 I’m going to be sharing favorite Christmas movies, traditions, memories, music, tips & gift ideas. 

Do holidays stress you out? Me, too. So here’s my first tip: find something to do that YOU enjoy. Maybe you’ve got a houseful of guests. Or maybe you’re traveling to see family. Do what you must to keep your tank full so that you’re not running on empty & end up miserable. 

For me, that thing is music. Last year, my friend Alex came over after my kids went to bed, & we recorded a few Christmas songs. It was a fun time that also helped fill my tank. I crave that creative outlet. It isn’t perfect, but I’m proud because I found the time.  

Check out my songs from last year!

Whatever that thing is for you – find the time. That way you’re not a total Grinch for your family this Christmas season.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Serena says:

    Yay! I always love your stuff and trying to make it a point to read it because the Holidays stress me out too!

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Aw thanks for reading! Why do holidays have to be this way? Should be more fun. Hope you find a way to make time for you to recharge so you can enjoy!

  2. Marge says:

    Your daily blogs bless me in so many ways and I always look forward to what the next day will bring. Your honesty is refreshing and your faith is so real – not just talk but you live it daily. God bless you, Jenny.

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Marge, thanks so much. I appreciate that more than you know!

Leave a Reply

