Countdown to Christmas: Day 3

I’m singing at church this week & our rehearsal was last night. My voice is still not 100%, but what can ya do?

We are doing a song called Desert Song. (I jokingly called it “dessert song” & asked where the pie was.) The bridge of the song really struck me:

All of my life, in every season
You are still God

I have a reason to sing

I have a reason to worship

Life happens in seasons. Nature gives us the most beautiful of metaphors. The bare trees & winter breeze are silent reminders that our lives are works in progress.

This Christmas season, no matter what you’re facing – know that 1 year from now your life will be different. How do I know? Because it’s a season! Just know change is natural. It’s healthy. Embrace it, don’t fight it. 

You have a reason to sing. You have a reason to worship. 

Leave a Reply

