Countdown to Christmas: Day 5

We had some family & new friends over last night. I made a quick & easy appetizer that looks impressive! I’m sure you’re well aware – I am fancy & love anything that may look fancy. 

Baked brie!  (Photo courtesy of Pinterest – because I fail.)

Preheat oven to 425. Lightly grease a cookie sheet. Open crescent roll dough. Spread preserves on dough (I’ve done this with apricot & raspberry – & I think raspberry is my fav.) Put cheese atop said dough. Wrap the dough. Brush dough with egg whites (this makes it look fancy). Bake 20 min. 

I didn’t serve it with crackers & fruit this time as last time I made it I thought it was overkill. 

Leave a Reply

