Countdown to Christmas: Day 21

Last night, our church put on a great program for the entire family. My sweet boys got to see their dad front & center stage for the first time. Their eyes lit up. They were so proud, and their father was moved by their adoration. I heard my Levi pray – completely unprompted by me. 

I sat there, with Levi on my lap & Wyatt clinging to my arm during the song Joy to the World. This verse hit me like a ton of bricks:

He rules the world

With truth & grace

And makes the nations prove

The glories of His righteousness

And wonders of His love

And wonders of His love

And wonders and wonders of His love

I was literally holding the wonders of His love in my arms. The tears flowed. I just could not help it. 

So, it is with a full heart that I say to you this day – JOY to the world! 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. …the Lord is come…Merry Christmas

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Yes! And merry Christmas to you!

Leave a Reply

