Countdown to Christmas: Day 22

I’m pretty emotional lately. Christmas has a way of making me slow down, take stock & focus on what matters. Of course, that happens AFTER I was stressing over lame stuff. Nevermind that! I have laser-like focus on what matters most! 

While wrapping presents & labeling them, “to Levi & Wyatt from mom & dad”, it felt surreal. I haven’t written anything that sweet since I started signing my name “Mrs. Conlee”. 

Years of prayers & tears of heartbreak are fulfilled in the names of the 2 most special boys I’ve ever known. I get to be their mom. And they will be mine for all time. 

Leave a Reply

