The Details

God cares about you. He cares about the details of your life. 

My friend who is the church secretary at the church I grew up in came across my dad’s baptism record. She sent me a picture of it & the date made me cry instantly. His baptism day would later become my boys’ birthday. The day he was reborn, my children would be born that same day 39 years later. 

I do not believe in coincidence. 

This has made me emotional this evening. My dad & I are very close & share a faith bond. I instantly felt as though God smiled at me, reminding me that He knows all my days & cares about the details. 

He does for you, too. 

Leave a Reply

