Problems? 


Look, everyone has problems. No one has a perfect life, even if their Facebook updates read like an episode of Keeping Up with the Kardashians.

In my life, I have a problem with tunnel vision. I get so fixed on stuff that I don’t see the big picture. I get hung up on details. I get…stuck. But what if I tried a different angle? What looks like a problem through my eyes looks like an opportunity through The Lord’s eyes.

That’s sort of annoying, huh? Can’t anything be simple? Nope!

You will not always have answers in this life. You can let it torment you, or you can embrace the mystery. I recommend the latter.

Hebrews 4:15-16

For we do not have a High Priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but was in all points tempted as we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.

I prayed very specifically about different issues. The solution came  in a most unlikely source & all I can tell you is this: my life continues to be living proof that no one is more creative than the Creator Himself. He continues to use my problems to find creative ways to show His love. This is also proof of His divine sense of humor.

1 Peter 5:7

Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Leave a Reply

