Flushed Dreams

The other day, I walked into the bathroom to find a penny in the toilet bowl. (I mean an actual penny, as in currency. I promise that’s not some cute term I made up for poop.) 

Upon seeing my child’s college fund being tossed into sea,my train of thought went a bit like this:

  1. No more coins for the boys to put in their piggy banks.
  2. This looks like the crappiest wishing well ever. 
  3. This is no way to treat a portrait of The Great Emancipator. 
  4. Guess I’m goin’ fishin’. 

We spend so much of our lives in the potty, but I think it’s even more for moms!

Leave a Reply

