Pondering Tulips

Weekends are weird. I just about finish cleaning up breakfast and it’s almost time to start making lunch! It was during the post-breakfast dishwashing extravaganza I stared at the bouquet of tulips in front of the sink and kitchen window and my mind wandered.

You see, the tulips were part of an Easter gift to me from the birth mother of my children. They have opened up, letting in light and reminding me that life is full of the unexpected. 

Embrace your season. Watch your life bloom.

Leave a Reply

