About Kirstin

Kirstin is the missing part of me I didn’t know was missing until I met her. I adore her. Yes, I’m basically saying she completes me. Don’t make it weird.

Kirstin and I became friends around 2005 when we were both singing in Christmas Choir at our church. 

She was convinced our husbands would be good friends. I told her she was dreaming. But I was wrong. John is a great friend, and it’s a blessing to a wife when someone is good to your spouse. 

After we became youth pastors (again) in 2006, we somehow convinced her and her husband to come serve with us. They were rock stars. Those were some of the most fun times in ministry I’ve ever had. 

When she broke the news that they were moving back to Utah, it was awful. I tried to hold it together because I didn’t want her to feel bad, but I’m pretty sure I ugly cried. You know the cry. It’s where your bottom lip is completely turned out, touching your chin, and streams of snot, tears and drool have joined together at your chin to create a disgusting waterfall of sorrow. 

She’s since had another child and become a nurse. I’m so proud of her. She is the best. 

Love you, Kirs. 

Leave a Reply

