Support the Dreamers

As a dreamer, I have an obligation – a calling, to support fellow dreamers.

I came upon this meme one day.12928392_10153970277753847_8268062620486411713_nIt made me think: what more can I do? I buy products as budget allows, but then I began to think of ways I could promote all of these amazing people I know. So, here is my shameless promotion of goods and services provided by some of the most amazing people I have ever known. I have created categories below. Please peruse and help support people who hustle to provide for their families and to make their dreams a reality.

HEALTH

MEGAN CARVER – PLEXUS

Maybe you’ve heard about this Plexus stuff or have seen that pink drink called Slim that everyone seems to be sipping on these days. Or, maybe you’re interested in a cleanse. Well, look no further! Megan is not only a gifted actor, but an active Plexus Ambassador. She is committed to helping people reach their personal health and fitness goals. She does not try to sell you products you don’t need. She is remarkably helpful and hands on. She is the perfect health partner. Contact her at p4plexus@gmail.com or check out her Facebook page for more info on these great products.

WHITNEY JONES – IT WORKS

Find yourself frustrated on your fitness journey? Have you seen these crazy wrap things? They actually work. Are you worried about your nutrition? There is this  stuff called Greens that is a powder that you can add to juice or whatever beverage you want – and you get your daily allowance of fruits and veggies. Worried about your kids getting those important nutrients as well? Check it out here and hit Whitney up! She is a hard working mama just like you!

KARITH FOSTER – DOTERRA 

Karith is not only a great comedian and speaker, but she is an expert on doTerra oils. If you’re looking for natural solutions and alternative to medicine, or even just something to help you relax, consider doTerra. Personally, my favorite oil is lemon. I find myself reaching for it often and putting it in my tea with some honey to help me with my throat. I know it sounds weird, but I believe this stuff helps. Contact Karith to find out more information how doTerra can help you.

BEAUTY & SKINCARE

AUDREE DAVIS – MARY KAY

Mary Kay Cosmetics has been around for more than 50 years and empowers MANY women. Audree is one of those women. Her passion is to help women put their best foot forward through personal makeovers and color matching on a budget. She was so excited about this blog post that she is offering 20% off your first skin care set! Her top recommendations are Microdermabrasion, Time Wise and the Clear Proof Acne System. Visit and LIKE her Facebook page, mention my blog and take advantage of that special offer!

AMY MOREHEAD – ARBONNE

You’ve probably heard of Arbonne. I would compare their cosmetics to Smashbox, only more affordable and more personal because you have a rep like Amy to work with you. Before you buy that expensive foundation primer, talk to Amy!

SERENA MARTINEZ – YOUNIQUE

Have you seen pictures on Instagram of women who seem to have false lashes or extensions only to discover they were using some crazy mascara?! That is YouNique!  Let Serena help you up your glam game! You can visit her Facebook page or her website.

AMANDA DE JONG – JAMBERRY

How on earth do women these days manage to have cool nail art? Well, the answer is simple: Jamberry! Become your own nail artist at home with these easy to apply designs. Contact Amanda for your free sample today.

CYNTHIA GIANOLA – RODAN + FIELDS

The geniuses that first brought you ProActiv now have several lines for all your skincare needs. The results are staggering. Cynthia can help you find a line and tailor it just for you. Hey, you’re in this skin your whole life. Maybe we should take better care of it?

KIM KING – KIM KING MAKEUP

I have known Kim for over 20 years, and anyone who knows me knows I don’t let ANYONE touch my face. Kim is a rare exception. If you have a special event, photo shoot, or just want a personal makeover and you live in the Portland area, see Kim. She is an expert!

NOEL PEARSON  – HAIR 

Noel is not only an incredible musician, singer/songwriter and worship leader, but is also an amazing hairstylist! Make your appointment to see Noel at Twist Salon. (McMinnville, OR)

APPAREL & ACCESSORIES

WENDY VAN RIESEN – DAHLIA DRIVE

Wendy is a dear family friend and the mad scientist of fashion. Based in Canada, she creates one of a kind pieces. Shouldn’t your clothing be as unique as you are? My personal favorite pieces are the Kimono (one of which I own and was one of my favorite gifts ever!) and the Da Vinci Skeleton Slip dress.

BRITTANY ASPINALL – GILLY KIDS CLOTHING

This beautiful new mom is a former colleague of mine and budding new entrepreneur. It is clear from this lovely online boutique that she is inspired by her gorgeous baby girl.

ELIZABETH PERRY – ELIZABETH PERRY COLLECTIONS

Before you spend another dime on cheap jewelry at Forever 39, I implore you to take a look at Elizabeth Perry Collections. Her boho glam handcrafted style is current, feminine and lovely. Any of these pieces would be a great mother’s day gift (just around the corner – May 8)!

RENEE HAFEMAN – RENEE’S VINTAGE DESIGNS

This jewelry is wearable art. Renee mixes the old and the new to create these ornate, show-stopping pieces. My personal favorite are the Louis Vuitton “Lock-It Series” made from authentic Louis Vuitton keys.

ART, MUSIC & LITERATURE

SUNIA GIBBS – ARTIST & MUSICIAN

Sunia is one of those annoying people who is good at EVERYTHING. Her catchy melodies feature a voice so warm you wish it were a blanket you could wrap around yourself. Additionally, her abstract works of art have gone international. Why buy another print from Z Gallerie when you can get something one of a kind or even have a piece commissioned?

MAT VON EHRENKROOK – ARTIST

Like the person I mentioned above, Mat is annoyingly awesome at everything. I have seen Mat do everything from a Star Wars themed nursery to a commissioned piece  – a custom Garbage Pail Kid for my husband’s birthday. He’s done paintings during sermons, as well! He is an incredible illustrator as well. Work with him to create a dynamic piece for your home or as a gift! Seriously, this guy is a one-stop design shop from graphics to interiors. He also has a new business called Troubleshooter, specializing in firearm training, based in Olympia, WA. Did I mention this guy is also musically gifted? ANNOYING. He helped me write a song as a gift for my husband for our anniversary 2 years ago. I adore him and his wonderful wife, Liz.

LIZ VON EHRENKROOK – AUTHOR

Liz is a gifted writer, blogger and truth-teller. She is so honest that it is almost uncomfortable! She has taught me life is about asking the right questions – not about finding answers. Take a look at her blog and free e-book!  Also, girl can sang. ANNOYING!

KELLY LOY GILBERT – AUTHOR

Kelly was once a middle school student in my small group that I called “the giggle girls”. I could not be more proud of this young woman and her first book, Conviction.

CATHY LAGROW – AUTHOR

A moving redemptive story of how God truly gives beauty for ashes. Check out this beautifully written true story by my dear friend (her first book) about her grandmother, Minka, in The Waiting.

CANDICE RUSSELL – SINGER/SONGWRITER

With a new EP in the works, I wanted to share her previous album, So Much More. I absolutely adore this young lady and believe in her. Check her out – you won’t be disappointed.

LOSTBOYCROW – SINGER/SONGWRITER

Chris continues to hustle, creating fresh and new sounds that show he is constantly evolving as an artist. I love this song and his video!  He is such a kind person, and I admire his hard work.

TIFFANY REDWING  – PHOTOGRAPHY/GRAPHICS/SOCIAL MEDIA

Tiffany’s eye for design is classic and current. From unforgettable family portraits to birthday invitations, let her help you create lifetime memories. (Portland area.)

FOOD & TRAVEL

PERRY PERKINS – CHEF

Sick to death of meal planning? Burned out and tired of trying to figure it all out? Then Perry is your new BFF. This guy KNOWS food. Sign up for the FREE meal plan and checkout his non-profit, My Kitchen Outreach, which teaches at-risk youth how to cook! I have also used Perry and his team (Chris & Terry) for private events. They are fun and professional – and your crowd will be pleased by the delicious spread they tailor to your event. (Perry, too, is an author – and not of just cook books!)

CATHY PLOWMAN – TRAVEL AGENT

Cathy is borderline angelic. She is a dear and loyal friend who was once my Sunday School teacher when I was little! Planning a trip and not sure where to start? Connect with Cathy to see how she can help.  (She is ALSO a Mary Kay consultant!)

Leave a Reply

