Two Years A Mom

It was the Thursday before Mother’s Day just 2 years ago that we brought Levi & Wyatt home. So, today is an anniversary of a fulfilled longing.

I still catch myself looking at them in wonder. I cannot believe they’re mine. My children. I HAVE CHILDREN. I don’t think that will ever go away.

Poor Levi is just like me, and Wyatt could not be more like his daddy if he tried. Textbook extrovert and introvert. Both tender-hearted, funny, kind and too smart for their own good.

I pray every day that I will be the mom they deserve with the realization that my gain was someone else’s loss, my joy is someone else’s pain, and this bond may be something not everyone will get to experience.

 

Leave a Reply

