The Gram 

My mom wanted to make a special trip for the boys’ 4th birthday. What originally started out as a 2 week stay turned into a 25 day stay. Mom extended her trip upon my request to help me while David went to a conference out of town. 

Many people have asked what my mom does all day while we are at work & school. Well, if you saw my house, you’d answer that question for yourself. Her mornings are spent helping me get everyone dressed & out the door. Her days are spent picking up toys, doing laundry, vacuuming, doing dishes, making beds, mopping floors & general tidying up. Her evenings are spent chasing the children, helping me prepare meals & sometimes coloring & cutting my hair. When the children are in bed, we binge an episode or four of HGTV’s Fixer Upper via Netflix (Chip & Joanna Gaines crack us up). 

She does everything except tuck me in. Although, I think she’s tried, now that I think of it. 

While getting our Mother’s Day gift (tattoos) done this past week, she had to lay down to get hers due to the location (on her bicep). The woman almost fell asleep. If you’re wondering how someone could possibly fall asleep with a needle jamming ink into your skin, review the list of aforementioned chores above and THAT is how. 

Grammy Bee. Gram. Gram beezy lemon squeezy. She answered to it all for 25 days. And I miss her already. I appreciate her help more than I can express. 

Leave a Reply

