Skunked

I drove past some roadkill the past 2 mornings. The smell wafted through my car and penetrated my very congested sinuses. Skunk. That unmistakeable stench. I felt like I could smell it for a mile afterward.

Imagine if you were a resident of that area. I’m sure everyone has encountered this at some point. 

That dead skunk is the perfect metaphor for a bad attitude. Just stinky and horrible to be around, negatively impacting those around them.

I’ve struggled lately with my attitude. That skunk was an eye-opener. I don’t want to make a negative impact on people in my life. Time to change. 

Don’t be the skunk.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lavenda says:

    Haha, this is a good reminder! Thanks girl 🙂

    1. Jenny Lind says:

      Thanks for reading! Hope you’re doing great!

Leave a Reply

