The Spanx of Truth (I Hate Belts)

There’s all kinds of belts. And if you’re like my step-dad who lives in Texas, you fancy a nice belt buckle as well. Personally, I loathe them. I typically love fashion accessories, but if I am having to wear a belt for it’s functional purpose of holding my pants up, I am not happy.

Ephesians 6:14 talks about wearing a belt:

 Stand your ground, putting on the belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness. 

When you wear a belt, nobody can pull your pants down. Those things ain’t goin’ nowhere! If we wear the truth like a belt, it grounds us. Holds us in place. The foundation is set.

Maybe by today’s standards, we could say to put on the Spanx of truth? They shape and smooth things out, but hold a great deal.

Check out Beth’s teaching on this. It’ll inspire you.

For an inappropriately hilarious video that involves good friends and their Spanx, watch this. 

Leave a Reply

