My Purse, My Shield

In addition to all of these, hold up the shield of faith to stop the fiery arrows of the devil. – Ephesians 6:16

img_2116

I go through phases with purses. They’re either so tiny they’re impractical, or they’re so enormous I can carry a gallon of milk in it. (I can neither confirm nor deny that that actually happened.)

img_2118

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since we live in the land of liquid sunshine, I have often used my large purses as a shield to protect my freshly styled tresses – because a true Oregonian does NOT carry an umbrella! In those moments, I am using that handbag to shield me from the downpour.

img_2117

Is faith your shield?

Continue onto Beth’s teaching about the shield of faith.

Leave a Reply

