Got Joy? Fruit of the Spirit #2

I think everyone wants to be happy. I mean, some people are absolutely miserable and that’s their choice. But I believe even in the darkest corners of their heart, they long for happiness.

To me, happiness & joy are two different things: Happiness is a feeling. Joy is a choice. We can choose joy in all circumstances. Look, nobody is saying this is easy. Especially me.

I’ve battled with depression and anxiety for a number of years. (In fact, I actually remember anxiety attacks as a child, but didn’t know how to explain it.) Choosing joy in all circumstances is an act of my will.

Desert Song comes to mind. Not every season of life is going to be rainbows and kittens. But we can still choose to rejoice. We can still choose joy.

Continue onto Beth’s blog for more about joy.

Leave a Reply

