Patience: Fruit of the Spirit #4

Parenting has taught me more about God the Father than I ever could have imagined. I feel like He is constantly revealing Himself to me in new ways through my kids. One of the not-so-subtle things He’s shown me is patience. 

While I may tap my foot in front of the microwave or lose my cool with my 4 year old because he removed his shoes & socks for a 5th time while yelling “something’s wrong! These are not the little socks!”, I’ve started to scratch the surface on how patient the Father is. I mean, He MADE us. Then He made a way for us. He sees things through & doesn’t give up on us – EVER. When everybody else in their right mind would cut their losses & walk away – only One has the strength & patience to stay. Truly. Oh, to love like that. Because, isn’t patience just an extension of love? 

1 Corinthians 13:4 Love is patient, love is kind.

Continue onto Beth’s blog where she teaches about why we should be patient – with EVERYONE. 

Leave a Reply

