Into the Void

Everywhere you go, everywhere you look, everyone is searching for something to fill that emptiness inside. The void. The longing in their spirit only God can satisfy. We live in a world poor in spirit. We are surrounded by spiritual bankruptcy- and it seeps into our lives. 

Beth and I are going through the Beatitudes – and this week we’re looking at verse Matthew 5:3 He says, “God blesses those who are poor and realize their need for him, for the Kingdom of Heaven is theirs.”(NLT) 

I love this particular translation because it’s a great definition of what it truly means to be poor in spirit. Poor in spirit is a deficit of the eternal. The only solution is to recognize your need for Him. 

Maybe you’re like me and feel a bit of that deficit occasionally. But my comfort is this: I know I need Him with every fiber of my being and because I acknowledge that and choose Him, He’s got me covered. 

I love this song. I hope it touches you, too!

Leave a Reply

