My List

I think it’s safe to say that most of us have a list of people we wouldn’t want to run into at the grocery store. Today, Beth and I are talking about having a “record of wrongs” as we continue our study of love in 1 Corinthians 13.

I don’t consider myself a grudge-holder. But I’m noticing as I get older, I don’t care to rebuild bridges that others have burned with me. I’m a “forgive and cut them loose” type. I don’t beg people to stay in my life. Especially those who hurt me. 

All of that is fine and good, unless you are keeping a mental ledger of who has done you wrong. The fact that I always return to is that if the Creator of heaven and earth can forgive- why can’t I? If He can cast things into the sea of forgetfulness, then why do I cling to these things as validation and wear the hurt like a badge of honor? 

**No Beatles cover today. Really sick & no voice!

Leave a comment